“It sounds stunning!  I absolutely recommend Hauptwerk and this marvelous sample set.”

Christian Boogaard, Organist, The Netherlands

A masterpiece of the baroque period, the Hinsz organ of the Bovenkerk located in Kampen, Netherlands is perhaps one of the most sought-after Dutch organs by performing and recording artists from around the world.

Available in three volumes, the baroque instrument is ideal for contrapuntal works requiring a variety of tonal colors and is also well suited for romantic works which sound quite elegant.

Buy Now

Listen to the details.

  • Includes over 8,000 audio samples.
  • Original Sampled Tremulants – OST™ for Vox Humana.
  • 24-bit 48 kHz HD stereo audio resolution.
  • Original cathedral acoustics up to 7 seconds.
  • Multiple release samples with up to 4 releases per note.
  • Accurately reproduced mechanical noises.
  • Original tuning with alternate temperament & tuning options.
  • Works with AU and VST plug-in host software.
  • Up to 8 seamless loops per note.
  • Multiple virtual console displays.
  • Additional pedal couplers.
  • 10 additional Generals for easy registration.
  • Fully modeled wind system.
  • Extended Edition offers wider compass.

Technical Details

Volume 1 – 24 Stops




Volume 2 – 41 Stops

Rugwerk (I)

Borstwerk (IV)

Hoofdwerk (II)

Bovenwerk (III)


Volume 3 – 55 Stops

Rugwerk (I)

Bovenwerk II (III)

Hoofdwerk (II)

Bovenwerk (III)


Virtual Console

The Bovenkerk Hinsz virtual instrument features a fully interactive graphical console. Animated keyboards, pedals, stops, couplers and ventils are all accessible via MIDI input or touch screens. Additionally 10 Generals and a Set/Cancel piston for quick registration changes are included.

Console displays include:

  • Console View – The original photo-realistic console with all controls.
  • Full View – All controls on a single page for using with a single touch screen.
  • Left Jamb – All controls from the left stop jamb.
  • Right Jamb – All controls from the right stop jamb.